1. Welcome to Hvacproforums, an interactive community exclusively for HVAC professionals. The collective years of HVAC experience and the knowledge our forum members share make this an invaluable resource for those in the HVAC industry. We have a lot of fun, but make no mistake, we are pros. Hvacproforums is self supporting ...there are NO advertisers here. Do-it-yourselfers and Homeowners are encouraged to seek information elsewhere. Those involved in the HVAC industry are urged to register. its 100% free and easy, Once registered you will have access to the technical forums, Be sure to click over to the new members forum and introduce yourself after registering!

How much do they pay in HVAC professions in California?

Discussion in 'New members' started by rocco, Oct 4, 2010.

1. rocco

rocco New Member

Hey I'm new to the forum and have a question about HVAC.

How much do they pay in the HVAC professions in California San Francisco Bay area?

I am an electrical student right now, but heard that HVAC is a good industry to go into in the future. A lot of older equipment will need replacement by 2018, is this true?

2. CincyHVAC

CincyHVAC Hoptimus Prime, Master of Beer-Fu

Welcome to the forum.

I think we have a few members from Cali. here..............

3. Swampfox

Swampfox red tagged

A lot of older equipment needs to be replaced every year, one thing this trade has is job security

no idea what they pay rate is in that area though

4. Roadhouse

Roadhouse New Member

The real question we ALL want to know is if you consider yourself an ass clown? Then we'll know who to put you with... :)

When I was in Los Angeles, the electricians in the Union, working on movies a lot as was I but I was doing flooring, along with all of the other trades such as carpenters and lighting, wages far outweighed the average rate of pay for Texas.

I have been both electrical union and non here in Texas and I'd rather be in Cali.