1. Welcome to Hvacproforums, an interactive community exclusively for HVAC professionals. The collective years of HVAC experience and the knowledge our forum members share make this an invaluable resource for those in the HVAC industry. We have a lot of fun, but make no mistake, we are pros. Hvacproforums is self supporting ...there are NO advertisers here. Do-it-yourselfers and Homeowners are encouraged to seek information elsewhere. Those involved in the HVAC industry are urged to register. its 100% free and easy, Once registered you will have access to the technical forums, Be sure to click over to the new members forum and introduce yourself after registering!

McQuay Chiller and JC Metasys questions

Discussion in 'Commercial' started by otto, May 12, 2016.

  1. heavyevans

    heavyevans FNG

    Messages:
    1,285
    Location:
    Indy
    HVAC Pro is part of a bundle of software called "Configuration Tools" for JCI's product line of that era. Look for that.
     
  2. heavyevans

    heavyevans FNG

    Messages:
    1,285
    Location:
    Indy
    Just right click on the set-up file and select "run as administrator".
     
  3. heavyevans

    heavyevans FNG

    Messages:
    1,285
    Location:
    Indy
  4. otto

    otto Bakery Chef

    Messages:
    19,887
    Location:
    in a van down by the river
    I found a "launcher" but probably not what I am looking for.
    as for the 32 bit, I saw a thread on channel 3 that said the tool won't run right on a 64 bit windows program.
     
  5. otto

    otto Bakery Chef

    Messages:
    19,887
    Location:
    in a van down by the river
  6. heavyevans

    heavyevans FNG

    Messages:
    1,285
    Location:
    Indy
    The CBLPRO would use that port. The CVTPRO and the B & B device use USB to your computer.
     
  7. otto

    otto Bakery Chef

    Messages:
    19,887
    Location:
    in a van down by the river
    what about these ports?
     

    Attached Files:

  8. otto

    otto Bakery Chef

    Messages:
    19,887
    Location:
    in a van down by the river
    And is this something I might need?
    MM-CVT101-0 RS232-N2 Bus Converter
     
  9. otto

    otto Bakery Chef

    Messages:
    19,887
    Location:
    in a van down by the river
  10. otto

    otto Bakery Chef

    Messages:
    19,887
    Location:
    in a van down by the river
    Thanks for the help, Mike. I am looking forward to getting this taken care of.
     
    Jon likes this.
  11. otto

    otto Bakery Chef

    Messages:
    19,887
    Location:
    in a van down by the river
  12. heavyevans

    heavyevans FNG

    Messages:
    1,285
    Location:
    Indy
    Your first pic only shows some of the N2 address DIP switches. I would guess it is probably address 3.
     
  13. heavyevans

    heavyevans FNG

    Messages:
    1,285
    Location:
    Indy
    It might work, but when they start talking about stuff like this "It converts RS232 signals to half-duplex RS485 balanced differential signals and extend the communication distance up to 4000 FT"
    I don't know enough about the N2 RS485 protocol to give an accurate answer.
     
  14. otto

    otto Bakery Chef

    Messages:
    19,887
    Location:
    in a van down by the river
    After a nice late-morning nap I went to Fry's Electronics. Picked up this converter so I may be good to go.
    Also got a pin extractor tool and crimper for re-pinning York RTU molex plugs.
    IMG_20160514_154112133_HDR[1].jpg

    IMG_20160514_154119673[1].jpg

    IMG_20160514_154131223[1].jpg
     
  15. Doomed

    Doomed New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Good ol UNT controllers. I tend to use a USB to serial convertor called a Digiport but your lucky to still have a serial port on your computer. The LP transducer range can be changed by just double clicking on the point in the input window. Problem you might have is nothing labeled in the program so count across the analog inputs till you see which input its wired to and correlate it to the program.

    System Designer
    Johnson Controls
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2016
  16. crackertech

    crackertech assholiness *

    Messages:
    92,185
    Location:
    Fl/IN/Ga/Ms/TX/NJ/VA/NC/TN

    Please start a new members thread and introduce yourself and tell us what you do in the trade
     
  17. pecmsg

    pecmsg Junior my ASS

    Messages:
    21,738
    Location:
    Eastern LI
    He did:
    System Designer
    Johnson Controls..................Doomed
    :D
     
  18. Sdeery

    Sdeery Machinist in training

    Messages:
    1,604
    Location:
    Armpit of the USA


    sdeery
     
  19. otto

    otto Bakery Chef

    Messages:
    19,887
    Location:
    in a van down by the river
    Old thread revival. Got the new transducers set up. 2 days later found one was bad. Replaced it and all is well.
    The OEM converter I got from flea-bay was no good. Glad I picked up the generic, it worked great. Also found the transducer feeds were crossed!
     
    Tap likes this.
  20. LemonWizard

    LemonWizard Blinky Lights Wizard

    Messages:
    2,172
    Location:
    Ohighyo
    How have I lived without knowing these exist?